Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Group Members

Head

 

Prof. Dr. med. Hugo Marti

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4138

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

hugo.marti@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Scientific Staff

Philipp Barteczek, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

philipp.barteczek@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Laura-Inés Böhler, PhD student (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4556/4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

laura-ines.boehler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Daniel Gruneberg, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

daniel.gruneberg@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Reiner Kunze

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4047

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

reiner.kunze@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Jiemeng Lin-Holderer, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

j.lin-holderer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Felipe A. Montellano Vera, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

felipe.montellano@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Emil Nasyrov, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

emil.nasyrov@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Technical Staff

 

Inge Keller, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4069

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

inge.keller@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Nadine Scholz, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4069

Fax:

+49 6221 54-8224

E-Mail:

nadine.scholz@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Former MD and PhD Students

  

Medicine
* MD not yet awarded

Natural Sciences

Wolfgang Mühlhofer
Stefan Reischl
Georg Springmann

Alexander Bauer
Lexiao Li


24.10.2017       13:30   /   INF 327, Seminar Room 1

 

Hypoxia and uterine contractions: Something old and something new

Prof. Dr. Susan Wray

Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Physiology, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom

  

24.10.2017       18:00   /   INF 410 (Med. Clinic), Auditorium

 

Calcium in the heart: in and out of control

Prof. Dr. David Eisner

Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research on Ageing, University of Manchester, United Kingdom


(seminar of Heidelberg University Hospital and German Center for Cardiovascular Disease (DZHK); host: Prof. Dr. M. Hecker, Inst. of Physiology and Pathophysiology, Heidelberg University)

  

Recent Publications

*

Allosteric inhibition of carnosinase (CN1) by inducing a conformational shift. J Enzyme Inhib Med Chem. 2017 Dec;32(1):1102-1110. doi: 10.1080/14756366.2017.1355793.

*

Transcription factor decoy technology: a therapeutic update. Biochem Pharmacol. 2017 Nov 15;144:29-34. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2017.06.122. Epub 2017 Jun 19. Review.

*

Heteromeric channels formed by TRPC1, TRPC4 and TRPC5 define hippocampal synaptic transmission and working memory. EMBO J. 2017 Sep 15;36(18):2770-2789. doi: 10.15252/embj.201696369. Epub 2017 Aug 8

*

NO-sGC Pathway Modulates Ca2+ Release and Muscle Contraction in Zebrafish Skeletal Muscle. Front Physiol. 2017 Aug 23;8:607. doi: 10.3389/fphys.2017.00607. eCollection 2017.


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4056
Fax:+49 6221 54-6364
E-mail:susanne.bechtel@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de