Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

  

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hecker

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4036/4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary:
Barbara Richards

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sekretariat.hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Coordinating Office:
Dr. rer. nat. Gerd König

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

gerd.koenig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Group Hecker

  


Felicia Feiler, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felicia.feiler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Prisca Friede, veterinary surgeon, PhD candidate

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4147

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

prisca.friede@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Rebecca Kistler, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

rebecca.kistler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. med. Christian Patry, postdoc (Physician Scientist-Programme)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christian.patry@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Cordula Rumig, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.rumig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. sc. hum. Carla Sens-Albert, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4043

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

carla.sens-albert@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Felix Trogisch, Postdoc

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felix.trogisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Korff

  

apl. Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Thomas Korff

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

korff@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. rer. nat. Caroline Arnold

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.arnold@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Yvonne Feuchter, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

yvonne.feuchter@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Maria Harlacher, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4126

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

maria.harlacher@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Marius Jäger, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

marius.jaeger@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Ullrich

   

 

Dr. rer. nat. Nina Ullrich

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8707

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nina.ullrich@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Michael Bartolf-Kopp, B.Sc.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

bartolf-kopp@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Höfer, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

m.hoefer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Carl-Mattheis Wahl, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

carl-mattheis.wahl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Ursel Wald, technician

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

Group Wagner

PD Dr. rer. nat. Andreas H. Wagner

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4062/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.wagner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Christoph Hangel, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christoph.hangel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Sebastian Lont, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sebastian.lont@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Franziska Mohr, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

franziska.mohr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Former MD and PhD Students

  

Medicine

Natural Sciences

                   * doctorate not yet awarded

Oliver Adolph
Niklas Ayasse*
Jürgen Doderer
Julia Elrod
Johannes Eschrich
Kathrin Fricke
Julian Friemann*
Lidia Gaal*
Maximilian Heiß
Su-Hwan Kim*
Branislav Kollar
Jan Lanzer*
Christine Löffers
Moritz Milewski*
Nikolai Miotk*
Miruna Popa*
Philipp Ruzicka*
Andrea Saackel
Clemens Scherer
Florian Schnitter*
Manuel Schwarz
Cristian Trache*
Martin Turinsky*
Inka Wittjen

Jennifer Braun
Elena Demicheva
Eda Demirel
Thomas Dräbing
Anne-Sophie Ernst*
Anja Feldner
Subhajit Ghosh
Anke Hildebrandt
Fan Jiang*
Franziska Koser
Hanna Kuk
Hui Liu
Kerstin Möller
Taslima Nahar
Larissa Pfisterer
Anca Remes
Hannes Schröder
Sahana Suresh Babu
Sibgha Tahir
Felix Trogisch
Ivelina Urban
Synje Wieber
Tanja Wiedenmann
Agnieszka Wójtowicz
Maren Zappe


Recent Publications

*

Early Blood-Brain Barrier Disruption in Ischemic Stroke Initiates Multifocally Around Capillaries/Venules. Stroke. 2018 May 14. pii: STROKEAHA.118.020927. doi: 10.1161/STROKEAHA.118.020927. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Impact of carbonylation on glutathione peroxidase-1 activity in human hyperglycemic endothelial cells. Redox Biol. 2018 Jun;16:113-122. doi: 10.1016/j.redox.2018.02.018. Epub 2018 Mar 1.

*

In silico assessment of the conduction mechanism of the Ryanodine Receptor 1 reveals previously unknown exit pathways. Sci Rep. 2018 May 2;8(1):6886. doi: 10.1038/s41598-018-25061-z.

*

Parallel detection of theta and respiration-coupled oscillations throughout the mouse brain. Sci Rep. 2018 Apr 24;8(1):6432. doi: 10.1038/s41598-018-24629-z.

*

Stability and Function of Hippocampal Mossy Fiber Synapses Depend on Bcl11b/Ctip2. Front Mol Neurosci. 2018 Apr 5;11:103. doi: 10.3389/fnmol.2018.00103. eCollection 2018.

*

Glycyrrhetinic Acid Antagonizes Pressure-Induced Venous Remodeling in Mice. Front Physiol. 2018 Apr 4;9:320. doi: 10.3389/fphys.2018.00320. eCollection 2018.

*

Respiration-Entrained Brain Rhythms Are Global but Often Overlooked. Trends Neurosci. 2018 Apr;41(4):186-197. doi: 10.1016/j.tins.2018.01.007. Epub 2018 Feb 9.

*

Hypertension-evoked RhoA activity in vascular smooth muscle cells requires RGS5. FASEB J. 2018 Apr;32(4):2021-2035. doi: 10.1096/fj.201700384RR. Epub 2018 Jan 5.

*

VCAM-1 expression is upregulated by CD34+/CD133+-stem cells derived from septic patients. PLoS One. 2018 Mar 30;13(3):e0195064. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0195064. eCollection 2018.

*

Carnosine Catalyzes the Formation of the Oligo/Polymeric Products of Methylglyoxal. Cell Physiol Biochem. 2018;46(2):713-726. doi: 10.1159/000488727. Epub 2018 Mar 29.

*

Making room for new memories. Science. 2018 Mar 30;359(6383):1461-1462. doi: 10.1126/science.aat1493.

*

Bringing European physiologists together. Acta Physiol (Oxf). 2018 Apr;222(4):e13043. doi: 10.1111/apha.13043. Epub 2018 Feb 15.

*

Endothelial progenitor cells accelerate endothelial regeneration in an in vitro model of Shigatoxin-2a-induced injury via soluble growth factors. Am J Physiol Renal Physiol. 2018 Mar 7. doi: 10.1152/ajprenal.00633.2017. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Astrocytic glutamine synthetase is expressed in the neuronal somatic layers and down-regulated proportionally to neuronal loss in the human epileptic hippocampus. Glia. 2018 May;66(5):920-933. doi: 10.1002/glia.23292. Epub 2018 Jan 19.

*

Expansion of functional personalized cells with specific transgene combinations. Nat Commun. 2018 Mar 8;9(1):994. doi: 10.1038/s41467-018-03408-4.


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4035
Fax:+49 6221 54-4038
E-mail:sekretariat.hecker@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de