Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

  

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hecker

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4036/4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary:
Barbara Richards

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sekretariat.hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Coordinating Office:
Dr. rer. nat. Gerd König

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

gerd.koenig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Group Hecker

  


Felicia Feiler, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felicia.feiler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Prisca Friede, veterinary surgeon, PhD candidate

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4147

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

prisca.friede@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Stefanie Heinze, BTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

stefanie.heinze@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Rebecca Kistler, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

rebecca.kistler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Konstanze Michel, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

konstanze.michel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Cordula Rumig, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.rumig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Felix Trogisch, Postdoc

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felix.trogisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Korff

  

apl. Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Thomas Korff

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

korff@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. rer. nat. Caroline Arnold

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.arnold@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Yvonne Feuchter, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

yvonne.feuchter@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Maria Harlacher, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4126

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

maria.harlacher@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Marius Jäger, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

marius.jaeger@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Ullrich

   

 

Dr. rer. nat. Nina Ullrich

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8707

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nina.ullrich@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Ayhan Atmanli, Ph.D.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.atmanli@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Jakob Balitzki, B.Sc.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

balitzki@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Michael Bartolf-Kopp, B.Sc.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

bartolf-kopp@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Höfer, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

m.hoefer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Carl-Mattheis Wahl, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

cm.m.wahl@gmail.com

Ursel Wald, technician

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

Group Wagner

PD Dr. rer. nat. Andreas H. Wagner

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4062/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.wagner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Christoph Hangel, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christoph.hangel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Sebastian Lont, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sebastian.lont@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Franziska Mohr, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

franziska.mohr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Former MD and PhD Students

* doctorate not yet awarded  

Medicine

Natural Sciences

Oliver Adolph
Niklas Ayasse*
Jürgen Doderer
Julia Elrod
Johannes Eschrich
Kathrin Fricke
Julian Friemann*
Lidia Gaal*
Maximilian Heiß
Su-Hwan Kim*
Branislav Kollar
Jan Lanzer*

Christine Löffers
Moritz Milewski*
Nikolai Miotk*
Miruna Popa*
Philipp Ruzicka*
Andrea Saackel
Clemens Scherer
Florian Schnitter*
Manuel Schwarz
Cristian Trache*
Martin Turinsky*
Inka Wittjen

Jennifer Braun
Elena Demicheva
Eda Demirel
Thomas Dräbing
Anne-Sophie Ernst
Anja Feldner
Subhajit Ghosh
Anke Hildebrandt
Fan Jiang*
Franziska Koser
Hanna Kuk
Hui Liu
Kerstin Möller


Taslima Nahar
Larissa Pfisterer
Anca Remes
Hannes Schröder
Cheryl Sultan
Sahana Suresh Babu
Sibgha Tahir
Felix Trogisch
Ivelina Urban
Synje Wieber
Tanja Wiedenmann
Agnieszka Wójtowicz
Maren Zappe


Recent Publications

*

Metabolic modulation of neuronal gamma-band oscillations. Pflugers Arch2018 Sep;470(9):1377-1389. doi: 10.1007/s00424-018-2156-6. Epub 2018 May 28.

*

Electrical coupling between hippocampal neurons: contrasting roles of principal cell gap junctions and interneuron gap junctions. Cell Tissue Res. 2018 Aug 15. doi: 10.1007/s00441-018-2881-3. [Epub ahead of print] Review.

*

Selective vulnerability of αOFF retinal ganglion cells during onset of autoimmune optic neuritis. Neuroscience. 2018 Jul 31. pii: S0306-4522(18)30515-3. doi: 10.1016/j.neuroscience.2018.07.040. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Strategy for marker-based differentiation of pro- and anti-inflammatory macrophages using matrix-assisted laser desorption/ionization mass spectrometry imaging. Analyst. 2018 Jul 20. doi: 10.1039/c8an00659h. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Improving electrical properties of iPSC-cardiomyocytes by enhancing Cx43 expression. J Mol Cell Cardiol. 2018 Jul;120:31-41. doi: 10.1016/j.yjmcc.2018.05.010. Epub 2018 May 16.

*

Role of CD40 and ADAMTS13 in von Willebrand factor-mediated endothelial cell-platelet-monocyte interaction. Proc Natl Acad Sci U S A. 2018 Jun 12;115(24):E5556-E5565. doi: 10.1073/pnas.1801366115. Epub 2018 May 23.

*

The VAMP-associated protein VAPB is required for cardiac and neuronal pacemaker channel function. FASEB J. 2018 Jun 7:fj201800246R. doi: 10.1096/fj.201800246R. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Persistent sodium current modulates axonal excitability in CA1 pyramidal neurons. J Neurochem. 2018 Jun 4. doi: 10.1111/jnc.14479. [Epub ahead of print]

*

The lncRNA CASC9 and RNA binding protein HNRNPL form a complex and co-regulate genes linked to AKT signaling. Hepatology. 2018 May 23. doi: 10.1002/hep.30102. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Early Blood-Brain Barrier Disruption in Ischemic Stroke Initiates Multifocally Around Capillaries/Venules. Stroke. 2018 Jun;49(6):1479-1487. doi: 10.1161/STROKEAHA.118.020927. Epub 2018 May 14.

*

Impact of carbonylation on glutathione peroxidase-1 activity in human hyperglycemic endothelial cells. Redox Biol. 2018 Jun;16:113-122. doi: 10.1016/j.redox.2018.02.018. Epub 2018 Mar 1.

*

Endothelial progenitor cells accelerate endothelial regeneration in an in vitro model of Shigatoxin-2a-induced injury via soluble growth factors. Am J Physiol Renal Physiol. 2018 Mar 7. doi: 10.1152/ajprenal.00633.2017. [Epub ahead of print]


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4035
Fax:+49 6221 54-4038
E-mail:sekretariat.hecker@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de