Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

  

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hecker

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4036/4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary:
Barbara Richards

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sekretariat.hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Coordinating Office; Integrated Research Training Group TRR 23:
Dr. rer. nat. Gerd König

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

gerd.koenig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Group Drews

     

Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Drews

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

drews@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Julian Friemann, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

julianfriemann@yahoo.de

 


Lidia Gaal, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

lidia.gaal@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dipl.-Pharm. Felix Trogisch, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felix.trogisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Hecker

  


Renate Cattaruzza, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

cat@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Felicia Feiler, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felicia.feiler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Prisca Friede, veterinary surgeon, PhD candidate

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4147

Telefax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

prisca.friede@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Moritz Milewski, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

moritz.milewski@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Nikolai Miotk, physician, MD candidate

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nikolai.miotk@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Taslima Nahar, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

taslima.nahar@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. med. Christian Patry, postdoc (Physician Scientist-Programme)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christian.patry@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Cordula Rumig, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.rumig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. sc. hum. Carla Sens-Albert, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4043

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

carla.sens-albert@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Martin Turinsky, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

martin.turinsky@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Korff

  

apl. Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Thomas Korff

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

korff@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. rer. nat. Caroline Arnold

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.arnold@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Eda Demirel, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4147

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

eda.demirel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Anne-Sophie Ernst, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4556/4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anne-sophie.ernst@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Anja Feldner, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anja.feldner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Yvonne Feuchter, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

yvonne.feuchter@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Maria Harlacher, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4126

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

maria.harlacher@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


MSc Hanna Kuk, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4147

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hanna.kuk@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Philipp Ruzicka, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

philipp.ruzicka@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Ullrich

   

 

Dr. rer. nat. Nina Ullrich

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8707

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nina.ullrich@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Höfer, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

m.hoefer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MMed MSc Fan Jiang, PhD student (CSC)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

fan.jiang@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Valentin Sottas, postdoc

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8661

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

valentin.sottas@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Carl-Mattheis Wahl, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

carl-mattheis.wahl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Ursel Wald, technician

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

Group Wagner

PD Dr. rer. nat. Andreas H. Wagner

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4062/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.wagner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Christoph Hangel, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christoph.hangel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Sebastian Lont, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sebastian.lont@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Franziska Mohr, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

franziska.mohr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


MSc Anca Remes, PhD student (FAZIT Foundation)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anca.remes@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

MSc Cheryl Sultan, scientist

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

cheryl.sultan@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Sibgha Tahir, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sibgha.tahir@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Former MD and PhD Students

  

Medicine
* MD not yet awarded

Natural Sciences

Oliver Adolph
Jürgen Doderer
Julia Elrod
Johannes Eschrich*
Kathrin Fricke
Maximilian Heiß
Su-Hwan Kim*
Branislav Kollar
Christine Löffers
Miruna Popa*
Andrea Saackel*
Clemens Scherer
Florian Schnitter*
Manuel Schwarz
Cristian Trache*
Inka Wittjen

Jennifer Braun
Elena Demicheva
Subhajit Ghosh
Anke Hildebrandt
Ivelina Kadiyska
Franziska Koser
Hui Liu
Kerstin Möller
Larissa Pfisterer
Hannes Schröder
Sahana Suresh Babu
Synje Wieber
Tanja Wiedenmann
Agnieszka Wójtowicz
Maren Zappe


24.10.2017       13:30   /   INF 327, Seminar Room 1

 

Hypoxia and uterine contractions: Something old and something new

Prof. Dr. Susan Wray

Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Physiology, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom

  

24.10.2017       18:00   /   INF 410 (Med. Clinic), Auditorium

 

Calcium in the heart: in and out of control

Prof. Dr. David Eisner

Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research on Ageing, University of Manchester, United Kingdom


(seminar of Heidelberg University Hospital and German Center for Cardiovascular Disease (DZHK); host: Prof. Dr. M. Hecker, Inst. of Physiology and Pathophysiology, Heidelberg University)

  

Recent Publications

*

AP-1 Oligodeoxynucleotides Reduce Aortic Elastolysis in a Murine Model of Marfan Syndrome. Mol Ther Nucleic Acids. 2017 Dec 15; 9: 69–79. Epub 2017 Sep 20. doi: 10.1016/j.omtn.2017.08.014

*

Allosteric inhibition of carnosinase (CN1) by inducing a conformational shift. J Enzyme Inhib Med Chem. 2017 Dec;32(1):1102-1110. doi: 10.1080/14756366.2017.1355793.

*

Transcription factor decoy technology: a therapeutic update. Biochem Pharmacol. 2017 Nov 15;144:29-34. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2017.06.122. Epub 2017 Jun 19. Review.

*

Subtype-specific differentiation of cardiac pacemaker cell clusters from human induced pluripotent stem cells. Stem Cell Res Ther. 2017 Oct 16;8(1):229. doi: 10.1186/s13287-017-0681-4.

*

Heteromeric channels formed by TRPC1, TRPC4 and TRPC5 define hippocampal synaptic transmission and working memory. EMBO J. 2017 Sep 15;36(18):2770-2789. doi: 10.15252/embj.201696369. Epub 2017 Aug 8

*

NO-sGC Pathway Modulates Ca2+ Release and Muscle Contraction in Zebrafish Skeletal Muscle. Front Physiol. 2017 Aug 23;8:607. doi: 10.3389/fphys.2017.00607. eCollection 2017.


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4056
Fax:+49 6221 54-6364
E-mail:susanne.bechtel@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de