Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

  

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hecker

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4036/4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary:
Barbara Richards

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sekretariat.hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Coordinating Office; Integrated Research Training Group TRR 23:
Dr. rer. nat. Gerd König

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

gerd.koenig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Group Hecker

  


Renate Cattaruzza, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

cat@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Felicia Feiler, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felicia.feiler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Prisca Friede, veterinary surgeon, PhD candidate

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4147

Telefax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

prisca.friede@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Nikolai Miotk, physician, MD candidate

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nikolai.miotk@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. med. Christian Patry, postdoc (Physician Scientist-Programme)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christian.patry@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Cordula Rumig, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.rumig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. sc. hum. Carla Sens-Albert, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4043

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

carla.sens-albert@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Korff

  

apl. Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Thomas Korff

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

korff@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. rer. nat. Caroline Arnold

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.arnold@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Anne-Sophie Ernst, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4556/4055

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anne-sophie.ernst@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Anja Feldner, postdoc (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anja.feldner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Yvonne Feuchter, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4559

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

yvonne.feuchter@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Maria Harlacher, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4126

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

maria.harlacher@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Marius Jäger, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

marius.jaeger@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Philipp Ruzicka, cand. med.

Phone:

 

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

philipp.ruzicka@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Group Ullrich

   

 

Dr. rer. nat. Nina Ullrich

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8707

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nina.ullrich@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Höfer, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

m.hoefer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. med. Bence Patocskai, postdoc

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8661

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

bence.patocskai@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Carl-Mattheis Wahl, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

carl-mattheis.wahl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Ursel Wald, technician

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

Group Wagner

PD Dr. rer. nat. Andreas H. Wagner

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4062/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.wagner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Christoph Hangel, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christoph.hangel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Sebastian Lont, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sebastian.lont@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Franziska Mohr, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

franziska.mohr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


MSc Anca Remes, PhD student (FAZIT Foundation)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anca.remes@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Former MD and PhD Students

  

Medicine

Natural Sciences

                   * doctorate not yet awarded

Oliver Adolph
Jürgen Doderer
Julia Elrod
Johannes Eschrich*
Kathrin Fricke
Julian Friemann*
Lidia Gaal
Maximilian Heiß
Su-Hwan Kim*
Branislav Kollar
Christine Löffers
Moritz Milewski*
Miruna Popa*
Andrea Saackel
Clemens Scherer
Florian Schnitter*
Manuel Schwarz
Cristian Trache*
Martin Turinsky*
Inka Wittjen

Jennifer Braun
Elena Demicheva
Eda Demirel*
Subhajit Ghosh
Anke Hildebrandt
Fan Jiang*
Franziska Koser
Hanna Kuk
Hui Liu
Kerstin Möller
Taslima Nahar
Larissa Pfisterer
Hannes Schröder
Sahana Suresh Babu
Sibgha Tahir*
Felix Trogisch*
Ivelina Urban
Synje Wieber
Tanja Wiedenmann
Agnieszka Wójtowicz
Maren Zappe


Recent Publications

*

Hypertension-evoked RhoA activity in vascular smooth muscle cells requires RGS5. FASEB J. 2017 Dec 5. pii: fj.201700384RR. doi: 10.1096/fj.201700384RR. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Modulation of glutathione peroxidase activity by age-dependent carbonylation in glomeruli of diabetic mice. J Diabetes Complications. 2017 Nov 22. pii: S1056-8727(17)31094-2. doi: 10.1016/j.jdiacomp.2017.11.007. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Sensitive mass spectrometric assay for determination of 15-deoxy-Δ12,14-prostaglandin J2 and its application in human plasma samples of patients with diabetes. Anal Bioanal Chem. 2017 Nov 16. doi: 10.1007/s00216-017-0748-1. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Role of protein carbonylation in diabetes. J Inherit Metab Dis. 2017 Nov 6. doi: 10.1007/s10545-017-0104-9. [Epub ahead of print]

*

AP-1 Oligodeoxynucleotides Reduce Aortic Elastolysis in a Murine Model of Marfan Syndrome. Mol Ther Nucleic Acids. 2017 Dec 15; 9: 69–79. Epub 2017 Sep 20. doi: 10.1016/j.omtn.2017.08.014

*

Allosteric inhibition of carnosinase (CN1) by inducing a conformational shift. J Enzyme Inhib Med Chem. 2017 Dec;32(1):1102-1110. doi: 10.1080/14756366.2017.1355793.

*

Transcription factor decoy technology: a therapeutic update. Biochem Pharmacol. 2017 Nov 15;144:29-34. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2017.06.122. Epub 2017 Jun 19. Review.

*

Local oxygen homeostasis during various neuronal network activity states in the mouse hippocampus. J Cereb Blood Flow Metab. 2017 Nov 3; 271678X17740091. doi: 10.1177/0271678X17740091

*

Subtype-specific differentiation of cardiac pacemaker cell clusters from human induced pluripotent stem cells. Stem Cell Res Ther. 2017 Oct 16;8(1):229. doi: 10.1186/s13287-017-0681-4.


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4056
Fax:+49 6221 54-6364
E-mail:susanne.bechtel@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de