Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

  

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hecker

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4036/4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary:
Barbara Richards

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sekretariat.hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Coordinating Office:
Dr. rer. nat. Gerd König

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

gerd.koenig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Working Group Hecker

  


Dr. rer. nat. Jaafar Al-Hasani

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

jaafar.al-hasani@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Felicia Feiler, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felicia.feiler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Sandra Frey, biolab assistant (DFG)

Phone

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

 

 


MSc Cathrin Ott, technical assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

cathrin.ott@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Cordula Rumig (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.rumig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Alexandra Sporkova (DFG) 

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

 

 


Anne-Maria Suhr, BTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anne-maria.suhr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Working Group Korff

  

apl. Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Thomas Korff

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

korff@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. rer. nat. Caroline Arnold

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.arnold@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Maria Harlacher, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4126

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

maria.harlacher@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Johanna Kohlhaas, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4052

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

johanna-kohlhaas@t-online.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Hebatullah Laban (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

 


Sophia Siegmund, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sohpia.siegmund@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Working Group Ullrich

   

 

Dr. rer. nat. Nina Ullrich

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8707

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nina.ullrich@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

BSc Jakob Balitzki, Master student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

balitzki@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Höfer, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

m.hoefer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Xijian Ke, M.Med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

xijian.ke@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Arlene Körner, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

arlene.koerner@gmx.de

Working Group Wagner

PD Dr. rer. nat. Andreas H. Wagner

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4062/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.wagner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Christoph Hangel, PhD student (HBIGS)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4617/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

christoph.hangel@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Pooja Joshi, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

p.joshi@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Sebastian Lont, PostDoc

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sebastian.lont@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Franziska Mohr, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

franziska.mohr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Former MD and PhD Students

* doctorate not yet awarded  

Human Medicine

Natural Sciences

Oliver Adolph
Niklas Ayasse*
Jürgen Doderer
Julia Elrod
Johannes Eschrich
Kathrin Fricke
Julian Friemann*
Lidia Gaal*
Maximilian Heiß
Marius Jäger*
Branislav Kollar
Jan Lanzer
Christine Löffers

Moritz Milewski*
Nikolai Miotk*
Miruna Popa*
Philipp Ruzicka*
Andrea Saackel
Clemens Scherer
Florian Schnitter
Manuel Schwarz
Cristian Trache*
Martin Turinsky*
Carl-Mattheis Wahl*
Inka Wittjen

Jennifer Braun
Elena Demicheva
Eda Demirel
Thomas Dräbing
Anne-Sophie Ernst
Anja Feldner
Subhajit Ghosh
Anke Hildebrandt
Fan Jiang
Franziska Koser
Hanna Kuk
Hui Liu
Kerstin Möller


Taslima Nahar
Larissa Pfisterer
Anca Remes
Hannes Schröder
Cheryl Sultan
Sahana Suresh Babu
Sibgha Tahir
Felix Trogisch
Ivelina Urban
Synje Wieber
Tanja Wiedenmann
Agnieszka Wójtowicz
Maren Zappe

Veterinary Medicine

Prisca Friede*

 


Recent Publications

*

Pacemaker cell characteristics of differentiated and HCN4-transduced human mesenchymal stem cells. Life Sci. 2019 Jul 7:116620. doi: 10.1016/j.lfs.2019.116620. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Plants Neither Possess nor Require Consciousness. Trends Plant Sci. 2019 Jun 21. pii: S1360-1385(19)30126-8. doi: 10.1016/j.tplants.2019.05.008. [Epub ahead of print] Review.

*

15-Deoxy-Δ12,14-Prostaglandin J2 Reinforces the Anti-Inflammatory Capacity of Endothelial Cells with a Genetically Determined Nitric Oxide Deficit. Circ Res. 2019 Jun 19. doi: 10.1161/CIRCRESAHA.118.313820. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Angioneurins-key regulators of blood-brain barrier integrity during hypoxic and ischemic brain injury. Prog Neurobiol. 2019 Jul;178:101611. doi: 10.1016/j.pneurobio.2019.03.004. Epub 2019 Apr 7. Review.

*

Marfan syndrome: A therapeutic challenge for long-term care. Biochem Pharmacol. 2019 Jun;164:53-63. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2019.03.034. Epub 2019 Mar 27.

*

Characterization of the Subventricular-Thalamo-Cortical Circuit in the NP-C Mouse Brain, and New Insights Regarding Treatment. Mol Ther. 2019 May 16. pii: S1525-0016(19)30222-9. doi: 10.1016/j.ymthe.2019.05.008. [Epub ahead of print]

*

TRPC channels are not required for graded persistent activity in entorhinal cortex neurons. Hippocampus. 2019 Apr 19. doi: 10.1002/hipo.23094. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Priming of microglia with IFN-γ slows neuronal gamma oscillations in situ. Proc Natl Acad Sci U S A. 2019 Feb 19. pii: 201813562. doi: 10.1073/pnas.1813562116. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Reduction of Transplant Vasculopathy by Intraoperative Nucleic Acid-based Therapy in a Mouse Aortic Allograft Model. Thorac Cardiovasc Surg. 2018 Oct 23. doi: 10.1055/s-0038-1673633. [Epub ahead of print]


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4035
Fax:+49 6221 54-4038
E-mail:sekretariat.hecker@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de