Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

  

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Markus Hecker

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4036/4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary:
Barbara Richards

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4035

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sekretariat.hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Coordinating Office:
Dr. rer. nat. Gerd König

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4130

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

gerd.koenig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Working Group Hecker

  


Dr. rer. nat. Jaafar Al-Hasani

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

jaafar.al-hasani@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MMed Mingsi Cao, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4052

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

caomingsi@outlook.com

 


Felicia Feiler, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

felicia.feiler@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Sandra Frey, biolab assistant (DFG)

Phone

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sandra.frey@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Cathrin Ott, technical assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

cathrin.ott@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Cordula Rumig (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.rumig@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Alexandra Sporkova (DFG) 

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

alexandra.sporkova@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Anne-Maria Suhr, BTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

anne-maria.suhr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Working Group Korff

  

apl. Prof. Dr. rer. physiol. Thomas Korff

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

korff@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Dr. rer. nat. Caroline Arnold

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4131

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

c.arnold@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Maria Harlacher, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4126

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

maria.harlacher@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Johanna Kohlhaas, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4052

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

johanna-kohlhaas@t-online.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Hebatullah Laban (DFG)

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

h.laban@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Yong Li, PhD student (DFG)

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4617

Telefax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

lyong.0306@gmail.com

 


Sophia Siegmund, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sophia.siegmund@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Working Group Ullrich

   

 

Dr. rer. nat. Nina Ullrich

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8707

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

nina.ullrich@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Höfer, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8708

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

m.hoefer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MMed Xijian Ke, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

xijian.ke@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de


Arlene Körner, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8349

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

arlene.koerner@gmx.de

Working Group Wagner

PD Dr. rer. nat. Andreas H. Wagner

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4062/4135

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

a.wagner@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

MSc Pooja Joshi, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4067

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

p.joshi@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Sebastian Lont, PostDoc

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

sebastian.lont@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Franziska Mohr, biolab assistant

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4136

Fax:

+49 6221 54-4038

E-Mail:

franziska.mohr@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Former MD and PhD Students

* doctorate not yet awarded  

Human Medicine

Natural Sciences

Oliver Adolph
Niklas Ayasse*
Jürgen Doderer
Julia Elrod
Johannes Eschrich
Kathrin Fricke
Julian Friemann*
Lidia Gaal*
Maximilian Heiß
Marius Jäger*
Branislav Kollar
Jan Lanzer
Christine Löffers

Moritz Milewski*
Nikolai Miotk*
Miruna Popa*
Philipp Ruzicka*
Andrea Saackel
Clemens Scherer
Florian Schnitter
Manuel Schwarz
Cristian Trache*
Martin Turinsky*
Carl-Mattheis Wahl*
Inka Wittjen

Jennifer Braun
Elena Demicheva
Eda Demirel
Thomas Dräbing
Anne-Sophie Ernst
Anja Feldner
Subhajit Ghosh
Christoph Hangel
Anke Hildebrandt
Fan Jiang
Franziska Koser
Hanna Kuk
Hui Liu
Kerstin Möller


Taslima Nahar
Larissa Pfisterer
Anca Remes
Hannes Schröder
Cheryl Sultan
Sahana Suresh Babu
Sibgha Tahir
Felix Trogisch
Ivelina Urban
Synje Wieber
Tanja Wiedenmann
Agnieszka Wójtowicz
Maren Zappe

Veterinary Medicine

Prisca Friede*

 


Recent Publications

*

Amyloid, APP, and Electrical Activity of the Brain. Neuroscientist. 2019 Nov 29:1073858419882619. doi: 10.1177/1073858419882619. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Factors determining microbial colonization of liquid nitrogen storage tanks used for archiving biological samples. Appl Microbiol Biotechnol. 2019 Nov 28. doi: 10.1007/s00253-019-10242-1. [Epub ahead of print]

*

The mitochondrial calcium uniporter is crucial for the generation of fast cortical network rhythms. J Cereb Blood Flow Metab. 2019 Nov 13:271678X19887777. doi: 10.1177/0271678X19887777. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Shaping the heart: Structural and functional maturation of iPSC-cardiomyocytes in 3D-micro-scaffolds. Biomaterials. 2020 Jan;227:119551. doi: 10.1016/j.biomaterials.2019.119551. Epub 2019 Oct 19.

*

Simulation Strategies for Calcium Microdomains and Calcium Noise. Adv Exp Med Biol. 2020;1131:771-797. doi: 10.1007/978-3-030-12457-1_31.

*

Somatic mutations and promotor methylation of the ryanodine receptor 2 is a common event in the pathogenesis of head and neck cancer. Int J Cancer. 2019 Dec 15;145(12):3299-3310. doi: 10.1002/ijc.32481. Epub 2019 Jun 19.

*

Loss of the serine protease HTRA1 impairs smooth muscle cells maturation. Sci Rep. 2019 Dec 3;9(1):18224. doi: 10.1038/s41598-019-54807-6.

*

Persistent increase in ventral hippocampal long-term potentiation by juvenile stress: A role for astrocytic glutamine synthetase. Glia. 2019 Dec;67(12):2279-2293. doi: 10.1002/glia.23683. Epub 2019 Jul 17.

*

4.2 Kreislauf. In: Physiologie hoch2 (Gründer S, Schlüter KD, eds.) Urban & Fischer Verlag/Elsevier GmbH 2019, pp. 192-225. ISBN 978-3-437-43461-7

*

The neuronal oxygen-sensing pathway controls postnatal vascularization of the murine brain. FASEB J. 2019 Nov;33(11):12812-12824. doi: 10.1096/fj.201901385RR. Epub 2019 Aug 30.

*

TRPC channels are not required for graded persistent activity in entorhinal cortex neurons. Hippocampus. 2019 Nov;29(11):1038-1048. doi: 10.1002/hipo.23094. Epub 2019 Apr 19.

*

The C-terminal HCN4 variant P883R alters channel properties and acts as genetic modifier of atrial fibrillation and structural heart disease. Biochem Biophys Res Commun. 2019 Oct 29;519(1):141-147. doi: 10.1016/j.bbrc.2019.08.150. Epub 2019 Aug 31.

*

Endothelial cell modulation of cardiomyocyte gene expression. Exp Cell Res. 2019 Oct 15;383(2):111565. doi: 10.1016/j.yexcr.2019.111565. Epub 2019 Aug 20.

*

Functional association of a CD40 gene single nucleotide polymorphism with the pathogenesis of coronary heart disease. Cardiovasc Res. 2019 Aug 2. pii: cvz206. doi: 10.1093/cvr/cvz206. [Epub ahead of print]


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4035
Fax:+49 6221 54-4038
E-mail:sekretariat.hecker@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de