Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Draguhn

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4057

E-Mail:

andreas.draguhn@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary: Susanne Bechtel

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4056

E-Mail:

susanne.bechetl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Administration

Elke Jochum

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-8310

E-Mail:

elke.jochum@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Lab Management


Katja Lankisch, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

katja.lankisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dipl.-Biol. Tina Sackmann

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4089

E-Mail:

t.sackmann@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Nadine Zuber, biolab assistant

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4054

E-Mail:

nadine.zuber@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Scientific Staff


PD Dr. rer. nat. Martin Both

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

mboth@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Georg Brankatschk

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

jurij.brankack@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Claus Bruehl

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

claus.bruehl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Alexei Egorov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

alexei.egorov@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Pascal Geschwill, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4068

E-Mail:

pascal.geschwill@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Evgueni Ianovskii

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

evgueni.ianovskii@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Jakob Jeßberger, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

jakob.jessberger@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Felix Jung, MSc-Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

felix.jung@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSC Martin Kaiser, Doktorand

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

martin.kaiser@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


BSc Matthias Klumpp

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

matthias.klumpp@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Lucie Landeck, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

lucie.landeck@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Franziska Lorenz, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4129

E-Mail:

franziska.lorenz@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 


MSc Jana Maurer, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

jana.maurer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Christina Mayer, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4075

E-Mail:

christina.mayer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dipl.-Phys. Martina Müller, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4068

E-Mail:

martina.hub@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Peter Müller, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

peter.mueller@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Vivan Nguyen Chi, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

vivan.nguyen@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Andrei Rozov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4194

E-Mail:

andrei.rozov@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Antonio Yáñez Santamaría, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139

E-Mail:

antonio.yanez.santamaria@gmail.com

 


Weiwei Zhong, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

weiwei.zhong@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Former Group Members

Florian Bähner

Cornelia Heuser

Martin Oehmen

Christian Thome

Astrid Bertsche

Nadine Holter

Thomas Pfeiffer

Evangelia Tomai

Marie Beyer

Nils Kasties

Simon Ponsel

Kaya Veelken

Gunnar Birke

Alexandra von Kameke

Sophie Rabe

Thomas Viereckel

Angela Burkhard

Martin Keller

Susanne Reichinnek

Clemens Waldeck

Tiziana Cesetti

Sergey Kolbaev

Fabian Roth

Elisa Weiß

Julian Dress

Simon Kranig

Claudia Scheffzük

Emile Wogram

Nana Duhme

Britta Kretzschmar

Ute Schmitt

Therese Wolfenstetter

Viktoria Fischer

Thomas Künsting

Jan Schönberger

Rachel Wong

Felix Friedl

Alexander Lehmann

Julian Schröter

Azra Zamri

Tatiana Golovko

Valeri Lopantsev

Barbara Schulze

Xiaomin Zhang

Christiane Grimm

Carola Müller

Melanie Schupp

Maura Zylla

Kristin Hartmann

Martina Müller

Chrysovalandis Schwale

Dimitri Hefter

Joshua Obermayer

Philipp Segeritz


24.10.2017       13:30   /   INF 327, Seminar Room 1

 

Hypoxia and uterine contractions: Something old and something new

Prof. Dr. Susan Wray

Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Physiology, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom

  

24.10.2017       18:00   /   INF 410 (Med. Clinic), Auditorium

 

Calcium in the heart: in and out of control

Prof. Dr. David Eisner

Manchester Institute for Collaborative Research on Ageing, University of Manchester, United Kingdom


(seminar of Heidelberg University Hospital and German Center for Cardiovascular Disease (DZHK); host: Prof. Dr. M. Hecker, Inst. of Physiology and Pathophysiology, Heidelberg University)

  

Recent Publications

*

AP-1 Oligodeoxynucleotides Reduce Aortic Elastolysis in a Murine Model of Marfan Syndrome. Mol Ther Nucleic Acids. 2017 Dec 15; 9: 69–79. Epub 2017 Sep 20. doi: 10.1016/j.omtn.2017.08.014

*

Allosteric inhibition of carnosinase (CN1) by inducing a conformational shift. J Enzyme Inhib Med Chem. 2017 Dec;32(1):1102-1110. doi: 10.1080/14756366.2017.1355793.

*

Transcription factor decoy technology: a therapeutic update. Biochem Pharmacol. 2017 Nov 15;144:29-34. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2017.06.122. Epub 2017 Jun 19. Review.

*

Subtype-specific differentiation of cardiac pacemaker cell clusters from human induced pluripotent stem cells. Stem Cell Res Ther. 2017 Oct 16;8(1):229. doi: 10.1186/s13287-017-0681-4.

*

Heteromeric channels formed by TRPC1, TRPC4 and TRPC5 define hippocampal synaptic transmission and working memory. EMBO J. 2017 Sep 15;36(18):2770-2789. doi: 10.15252/embj.201696369. Epub 2017 Aug 8

*

NO-sGC Pathway Modulates Ca2+ Release and Muscle Contraction in Zebrafish Skeletal Muscle. Front Physiol. 2017 Aug 23;8:607. doi: 10.3389/fphys.2017.00607. eCollection 2017.


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4056
Fax:+49 6221 54-6364
E-mail:susanne.bechtel@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de