Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Draguhn

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4057

E-Mail:

andreas.draguhn@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary: Susanne Bechtel

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4056

E-Mail:

susanne.bechetl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Administration

 

 

Elke Jochum

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-8310

E-Mail:

elke.jochum@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Marina Sommer

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4068

E-Mail:

marina.sommer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Lab Management


Katja Lankisch, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

katja.lankisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dipl.-Biol. Tina Sackmann

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4089

E-Mail:

t.sackmann@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Nadine Zuber, biolab assistant

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4054

E-Mail:

nadine.zuber@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Scientific Staff


PD Dr. rer. nat. Martin Both

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

mboth@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Claus Bruehl

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

claus.bruehl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Alexei Egorov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

alexei.egorov@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Pascal Geschwill, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4068

E-Mail:

pascal.geschwill@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Evgueni Ianovskii

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

evgueni.ianovskii@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Jakob Jeßberger, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

jakob.jessberger@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Felix Jung, MSc-Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

felix.jung@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSC Martin Kaiser, Doktorand

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

martin.kaiser@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


BSc Matthias Klumpp

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

matthias.klumpp@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Lucie Landeck, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

lucie.landeck@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Franziska Lorenz, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4129

E-Mail:

franziska.lorenz@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 


MSc Jana Maurer, PhD student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

jana.maurer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Christina Mayer, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4075

E-Mail:

christina.mayer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Peter Müller, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

peter.mueller@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Vivan Nguyen Chi

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

vivan.nguyen@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Andrei Rozov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4194

E-Mail:

andrei.rozov@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Former Group Members

Florian Bähner

Cornelia Heuser

Thomas Pfeiffer

Kaya Veelken

Astrid Bertsche

Nadine Holter

Simon Ponsel

Thomas Viereckel

Marie Beyer

Nils Kasties

Sophie Rabe

Clemens Waldeck

Gunnar Birke

Alexandra von Kameke

Susanne Reichinnek

Elisa Weiß

Georg Brankatschk

Martin Keller

Fabian Roth

Emile Wogram

Angela Burkhard

Sergey Kolbaev

Claudia Scheffzük

Therese Wolfenstetter

Tiziana Cesetti

Simon Kranig

Ute Schmitt

Rachel Wong

Julian Dress

Britta Kretzschmar

Jan Schönberger

Antonio Yáñez Santamaría

Nana Duhme

Thomas Künsting

Julian Schröter

Xiaomin Zhang

Viktoria Fischer

Alexander Lehmann

Barbara Schulze

Weiwei Zhong

Felix Friedl

Valeri Lopantsev

Melanie Schupp

Maura Zylla

Tatiana Golovko

Carola Müller

Chrysovalandis Schwale

Christiane Grimm

Martina Müller

Philipp Segeritz

Kristin Hartmann

Joshua Obermayer

Christian Thome

Dimitri Hefter

Martin Oehmen

Evangelia Tomai


Recent Publications

*

Hypertension-evoked RhoA activity in vascular smooth muscle cells requires RGS5. FASEB J. 2017 Dec 5. pii: fj.201700384RR. doi: 10.1096/fj.201700384RR. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Modulation of glutathione peroxidase activity by age-dependent carbonylation in glomeruli of diabetic mice. J Diabetes Complications. 2017 Nov 22. pii: S1056-8727(17)31094-2. doi: 10.1016/j.jdiacomp.2017.11.007. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Sensitive mass spectrometric assay for determination of 15-deoxy-Δ12,14-prostaglandin J2 and its application in human plasma samples of patients with diabetes. Anal Bioanal Chem. 2017 Nov 16. doi: 10.1007/s00216-017-0748-1. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Role of protein carbonylation in diabetes. J Inherit Metab Dis. 2017 Nov 6. doi: 10.1007/s10545-017-0104-9. [Epub ahead of print]

*

AP-1 Oligodeoxynucleotides Reduce Aortic Elastolysis in a Murine Model of Marfan Syndrome. Mol Ther Nucleic Acids. 2017 Dec 15; 9: 69–79. Epub 2017 Sep 20. doi: 10.1016/j.omtn.2017.08.014

*

Allosteric inhibition of carnosinase (CN1) by inducing a conformational shift. J Enzyme Inhib Med Chem. 2017 Dec;32(1):1102-1110. doi: 10.1080/14756366.2017.1355793.

*

Transcription factor decoy technology: a therapeutic update. Biochem Pharmacol. 2017 Nov 15;144:29-34. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2017.06.122. Epub 2017 Jun 19. Review.

*

Local oxygen homeostasis during various neuronal network activity states in the mouse hippocampus. J Cereb Blood Flow Metab. 2017 Nov 3; 271678X17740091. doi: 10.1177/0271678X17740091

*

Subtype-specific differentiation of cardiac pacemaker cell clusters from human induced pluripotent stem cells. Stem Cell Res Ther. 2017 Oct 16;8(1):229. doi: 10.1186/s13287-017-0681-4.


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4056
Fax:+49 6221 54-6364
E-mail:susanne.bechtel@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de