Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Draguhn

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4057

E-Mail:

andreas.draguhn@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary: Susanne Bechtel

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4056

E-Mail:

susanne.bechetl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Administration

Elke Jochum

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-8310

E-Mail:

elke.jochum@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Lab Management


Katja Lankisch, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

katja.lankisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dipl.-Biol. Tina Sackmann

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4089

E-Mail:

t.sackmann@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Nadine Zuber, biolab assistant

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4054

E-Mail:

nadine.zuber@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Scientific Staff


PD Dr. rer. nat. Martin Both

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

mboth@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Claus Bruehl

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

claus.bruehl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Alexei Egorov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

alexei.egorov@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Evgueni Ianovskii

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

evgueni.ianowskii@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Jakob Jeßberger, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

jakob.jessberger@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Felix Jung, MSc-Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

felix.jung@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


MSc Martin Kaiser, Doktorand

Phone:

 +49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

martin.kaiser@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


BSc Matthias Klumpp

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

matthias.klumpp@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Lucie Landeck, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

lucie.landeck@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Franziska Lorenz, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4129

E-Mail:

franziska.lorenz@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Christina Mayer, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4075

E-Mail:

christina.mayer@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Peter Müller, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

peter.mueller@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Christian Thome

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4075

E-Mail:

christian.thome@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 


Dr. rer. nat. Andrei Rozov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4194

E-Mail:

andrei.rozov@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Former Group Members

Florian Bähner

Cornelia Heuser

Joshua Obermayer

Christian Thome

Astrid Bertsche

Nadine Holter

Martin Oehmen

Evangelia Tomai

Marie Beyer

Jakob Jeßberger

Thomas Pfeiffer

Kaya Veelken

Gunnar Birke

Nils Kasties

Simon Ponsel

Thomas Viereckel

Georg Brankatschk

Alexandra von Kameke

Sophie Rabe

Clemens Waldeck

Angela Burkhard

Martin Keller

Susanne Reichinnek

Elisa Weiß

Tiziana Cesetti

Sergey Kolbaev

Fabian Roth

Emile Wogram

Julian Diers

Simon Kranig

Claudia Scheffzük

Therese Wolfenstetter

Nana Duhme

Britta Kretzschmar

Ute Schmitt

Rachel Wong

Viktoria Fischer

Thomas Künsting

Jan Schönberger

Antonio Yáñez Santamaría

Felix Friedl

Alexander Lehmann

Julian Schröter

Xiaomin Zhang

Pascal Geschwill

Valeri Lopantsev

Barbara Schulze

Weiwei Zhong

Tatiana Golovko

Jana Maurer

Melanie Schupp

Maura Zylla

Christiane Grimm

Carola Müller

Chrysovalandis Schwale

Kristin Hartmann

Martina Müller

Philipp Segeritz

Dimitri Hefter

Vivan Nguyen Chi

Marina Sommer


Recent Publications

*

Pacemaker cell characteristics of differentiated and HCN4-transduced human mesenchymal stem cells. Life Sci. 2019 Jul 7:116620. doi: 10.1016/j.lfs.2019.116620. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Plants Neither Possess nor Require Consciousness. Trends Plant Sci. 2019 Jun 21. pii: S1360-1385(19)30126-8. doi: 10.1016/j.tplants.2019.05.008. [Epub ahead of print] Review.

*

15-Deoxy-Δ12,14-Prostaglandin J2 Reinforces the Anti-Inflammatory Capacity of Endothelial Cells with a Genetically Determined Nitric Oxide Deficit. Circ Res. 2019 Jun 19. doi: 10.1161/CIRCRESAHA.118.313820. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Angioneurins-key regulators of blood-brain barrier integrity during hypoxic and ischemic brain injury. Prog Neurobiol. 2019 Jul;178:101611. doi: 10.1016/j.pneurobio.2019.03.004. Epub 2019 Apr 7. Review.

*

Marfan syndrome: A therapeutic challenge for long-term care. Biochem Pharmacol. 2019 Jun;164:53-63. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2019.03.034. Epub 2019 Mar 27.

*

Characterization of the Subventricular-Thalamo-Cortical Circuit in the NP-C Mouse Brain, and New Insights Regarding Treatment. Mol Ther. 2019 May 16. pii: S1525-0016(19)30222-9. doi: 10.1016/j.ymthe.2019.05.008. [Epub ahead of print]

*

TRPC channels are not required for graded persistent activity in entorhinal cortex neurons. Hippocampus. 2019 Apr 19. doi: 10.1002/hipo.23094. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Priming of microglia with IFN-γ slows neuronal gamma oscillations in situ. Proc Natl Acad Sci U S A. 2019 Feb 19. pii: 201813562. doi: 10.1073/pnas.1813562116. [Epub ahead of print]

*

Reduction of Transplant Vasculopathy by Intraoperative Nucleic Acid-based Therapy in a Mouse Aortic Allograft Model. Thorac Cardiovasc Surg. 2018 Oct 23. doi: 10.1055/s-0038-1673633. [Epub ahead of print]


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4035
Fax:+49 6221 54-4038
E-mail:sekretariat.hecker@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de