Select languageSelect language
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Staff

Directorate

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Draguhn

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4057

E-Mail:

andreas.draguhn@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Secretary: Susanne Bechtel

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4056

E-Mail:

susanne.bechetl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Administration

Elke Jochum

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-8310

E-Mail:

elke.jochum@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Lab Management


Katja Lankisch, MTA

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

katja.lankisch@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dipl.-Biol. Tina Sackmann

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4089

E-Mail:

t.sackmann@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Nadine Zuber, biolab assistant

Telefon:

+49 6221 54-4054

E-Mail:

nadine.zuber@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Scientific Staff


Isabella Boccuni, Ph.D. Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-6068

E-Mail:

isabella.boccuni@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

PD Dr. rer. nat. Martin Both

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

mboth@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Claus Bruehl

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4139/4051

E-Mail:

claus.bruehl@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Alexei Egorov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

alexei.egorov@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Alexander Hodapp, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4075

E-Mail:

a.hodapp@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Evgueni Ianovskii

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4144

E-Mail:

evgueni.ianowskii@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Matthias Klumpp, Ph.D. Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-8227

E-Mail:

matthias.klumpp@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Märt Rannap, Ph.D. Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

mart.rannap@uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Andrei Rozov

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4194

E-Mail:

andrei.rozov@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. med. Chrysovalandis Schwale

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4053

E-Mail:

c.schwale@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Francesca Semino, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

Semino@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Nikolas Stevens, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

N.Stevens@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Christian Thome

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4075

E-Mail:

christian.thome@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Gary Wegen, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

wegen@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Janis Winterstein, cand. med.

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

j.winterstein@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Jiaojiao Zhang, Ph.D. Student

Phone:

+49 6221 54-4074

E-Mail:

jiaojiao.zang@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Former Group Members

Florian Bähner

Nadine Holter

Christina Mayer

Barbara Schulze

Astrid Bertsche

Jakob Jeßberger

Alexandra Merkel

Melanie Schupp

Marie Beyer

Felix Jung

Carola Müller

Philipp Segeritz

Gunnar Birke

Martin Kaiser

Martina Müller

Marina Sommer

Georg Brankatschk

Nils Kasties

Peter Müller

Christian Thome

Angela Burkhard

Alexandra von Kameke

Vivan Nguyen Chi

Evangelia Tomai

Melina Castelanelli

Martin Keller

Joshua Obermayer

Kaya Veelken

Tiziana Cesetti

Sergey Kolbaev

Martin Oehmen

Thomas Viereckel

Julian Diers

Simon Kranig

Thomas Pfeiffer

Clemens Waldeck

Nana Duhme

Britta Kretzschmar

Simon Ponsel

Elisa Weiß

Viktoria Fischer

Thomas Künsting

Sophie Rabe

Emile Wogram

Felix Friedl

Lucie Landeck

Susanne Reichinnek

Therese Wolfenstetter

Pascal Geschwill

Alexander Lehmann

Fabian Roth

Rachel Wong

Tatiana Golovko

Nadja Lehmann

Claudia Scheffzük

Antonio Yáñez Santamaría

Christiane Grimm

Valeri Lopantsev

Ute Schmitt

Xiaomin Zhang

Kristin Hartmann

Franziska Lorenz

Jan Schönberger

Weiwei Zhong

Cornelia Heuser

Jana Maurer

Julian Schröter

Maura Zylla


Recent Publications

*

Gene transfer to the vascular system: Novel translational perspectives for vascular diseases. Biochem Pharmacol. 2020 Dec;182:114265. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2020.114265. Epub 2020 Oct 6. Review.

*

Alterations of distributed neuronal network oscillations during acute pain in freely-moving mice. IBRO Rep. 2020 Dec;9:195-206. doi: 10.1016/j.ibror.2020.08.001. eCollection 2020 Dec. Epub 2020 Aug 11.

*

Debunking a myth: plant consciousness. Protoplasma. 2020 Nov 16. doi: 10.1007/s00709-020-01579-w. Review. Online ahead of print.

*

Pflügers Archiv - European journal of physiology becomes the official journal of the German Physiological Society. Pflugers Arch. 2020 Nov 14. doi: 10.1007/s00424-020-02493-z. Editorial. Online ahead of print.

*

VEGF-D Downregulation in CA1 Pyramidal Neurons Exerts Asymmetric Changes of Dendritic Morphology without Correlated Electrophysiological Alterations. Neuroscience. 2020 Nov 10;448:28-42. doi: 10.1016/j.neuroscience.2020.09.012. Epub 2020 Sep 11.

*

The mitochondrial calcium uniporter is crucial for the generation of fast cortical network rhythms. J Cereb Blood Flow Metab. 2020 Nov;40(11):2225-2239. doi: 10.1177/0271678X19887777. Epub 2019 Nov 13.

*

Processing of hippocampal network activity in the receiver network of the medial entorhinal cortex layer V. J Neurosci. 2020 Oct 28;40(44):8413-8425. doi: 10.1523/JNEUROSCI.0586-20.2020. Epub 2020 Sep 25.

*

Multifunctional reactive MALDI matrix enabling high-lateral resolution dual polarity MS imaging and lipid C=C position-resolved MS2 imaging. 2020 Oct 20;92(20):14130-14138. doi: 10.1021/acs.analchem.0c03150. Epub 2020 Sep 28.

*

Neuronal gamma oscillations and activity-dependent potassium transients remain regular after depletion of microglia in postnatal cortex tissue. J Neurosci Res. 2020 Oct;98(10):1953-1967. doi: 10.1002/jnr.24689. Epub 2020 Jul 7.

*

Synchronicity of excitatory inputs drives hippocampal networks to distinct oscillatory patterns. Hippocampus. 2020 Oct;30(10):1044-1057. doi: 10.1002/hipo.23214. Epub 2020 May 15.

*

Anesthetics and plants: no pain, no brain, and therefore no consciousness. Protoplasma. 2020 Sep 2. doi: 10.1007/s00709-020-01550-9. Online ahead of print.

*

Brain energy rescue: an emerging therapeutic concept for neurodegenerative disorders of ageing. Nat Rev Drug Discov. 2020 Sep;19(9):609-633. doi: 10.1038/s41573-020-0072-x. Epub 2020 Jul 24.

*

Microglia and lipids: how metabolism controls brain innate immunity. Semin Cell Dev Biol. 2020 Aug 14;S1084-9521(19)30197-1. doi: 10.1016/j.semcdb.2020.08.001. Online ahead of print.

*

Mild metabolic stress is sufficient to disturb the formation of pyramidal cell ensembles during gamma oscillations. J Cereb Blood Flow Metab. 2019 Dec 16:271678X19892657. doi: 10.1177/0271678X19892657. [Epub ahead of print


Institute of
Physiology and Pathophysiology

Heidelberg University

Im Neuenheimer Feld 326

69120 Heidelberg

Germany

Phone:+49 6221 54-4056
Fax:+49 6221 54-6364
E-mail:susanne.bechtel@
physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de